September 21, 2015 – The importance of a living prophet.

  • Companion: Elder Jennings
  • Area: Jennings Branch, Louisiana

Wow this week is gone in a blink of an eye! It’s all a blur so, I don’t remember much! Well the new IOS for apple messed with our iPads. The new IOS and the Church’s software on it didn’t get along and my iPad is stuck in a loop! So I’m out of an iPad for a week while it gets wiped and I [can’t] wait to get it back! So much fun! So we are trying to remember all of the addresses of the people we had and a lot of other stuff!

Through something I heard this week, I felt inspired to challenge everyone who ever reads this email to do something. I want to invite everyone to share with their parents, or kids, or siblings, or someone close in your life your gratitude for that person. And I challenge you to do that within a weeks’ time! And not just over text! In person, or a hand written letter! A lot of the time we take those close to us for granted and we never tell them thank you, and even if we do it can never be said enough!

This week I learned the importance of having a living prophet on the earth today. We met 2 people whose beliefs are completely out there because they let every wind of “Doctrine” change what they believe. One man we met believes the bible is about the people in Africa and the Lion King story is about Christ. It definitely shows the importance of a prophet to interpret what the scriptures mean and for prayer, to get an answer for ourselves.

This morning I read, 3 Nephi 17 . It’s such an amazing chapter! Christ loves us all so much and he brought all the children and the sick [to Him] and healed them all. I challenge every one to read 3 Nephi 11-17 this week. The Chapters are about when Christ came to the Americas and ministered to the people here.

Well I want you all you know that I have a testimony that Christ Lives! I KNOW that there is a Living prophet on the earth today, and his name is Thomas S. Monson. I know the Book of Mormon is true. And I know that if you pray about it, you can know that these things are true too! In the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

Leave a Reply

