October 5, 2015 – General Conference was AMAZING!

  • Companion: Elder Combrink
  • Area: Jennings Branch, Louisiana

Well another AMAZING General Conference! So much stuck out to me I can’t even remember it all! It’s a good thing they have invented paper and pen! I want to challenge everyone to “Ponderize” and share with me their verse! Mine is D&C 10:5. In case you don’t know what I’m talking about here is the summary of the talk…

My Heart Pondereth Them Continually

Brother Devin G. Durrant
First Counselor in the Sunday School General Presidency

General Conference, Sunday Afternoon Session, October 2015

I invite you to “ponderize” one verse of scripture each week. The word ponderize is not found in the dictionary, but it has found a place in my heart. So what does it mean to ponderize? I like to say it’s a combination of 80 percent extended pondering and 20 percent memorization. …

… Read or think of the verse several times each day and ponder the meaning of its words and key phrases throughout the week.

Imagine the uplifting results of doing this weekly for 6 months, a year, 10 years, or more. As you make this effort, you will feel an increase in spirituality. You will also be able to teach and lift those you love in more meaningful ways.

I can’t wait to hear what your scriptures are!!

This week was crazy! I got 15 holes in my back tire!! [Ran over a broken beer bottle, by accident.] Walmart here doesn’t even carry the right tube! My bike as the new fancy weird valve and they don’t sell it! So instead I had to patch 15 holes!!

I honestly don’t remember a whole lot about this week. It feels like the last 2 days of conference was the whole week and it was Amazing!! Hopefully I might be able to gather some thoughts for next week!

I want all of you to know that I sustain the new Apostles as men called of God, as well as President Monson as the Prophet and all the other General Authorities. I know they are all called of God and I would be willing to follow whatever they say because it comes straight from God!

Elder Hobbs

Leave a Reply

