…quite the week! – November 2, 2015

  • Companion: Elder Sirrine
  • Area: Jennings Branch, Lousiana

So my letter to President Drake pretty much describes my week, and oh boy does it feel long!!

“Well President it has been quite the week….

I’m not going to lie, it has been tough, but through the Lord we can do anything. I don’t think I have ever had a more meaningful fast then I did yesterday and I have really seen some miracles in following the spirit. Wednesday we got to a point after you came to see us that we had no idea what to do, I felt like we couldn’t do any productive missionary around our area but we need to start right in our companionship. So we prayed, after we were done praying we decided we need to go to a less active in the veterans home, who we had just saw the day before. When we were there he slipped me a $20 bill and said go get something to eat. Later after we got something to eat I noticed (my companion) felt a little better. At this time we were back in our apartment in Welsh. I was praying for what we could do to help him and a thought came to my head to have him write a letter to himself from our Father in Heaven like we did at Interview Training. In pondering where we should go, I thought about the chapel. So we drove back to Jennings to go to the church. We did more than just write the letter, but it was a really spiritual experience and we were able to feel the spirit so strongly…

I know the moment you tell yourself you can’t do something, then you can’t. We will keep trying our best. We will keep praying. We will trust in The Lord.  President Thank you for all you do. I love you.

Elder Hobbs

 

Excerpt from letter home:

Yep that’s been my week a constant struggle. But I know we can do anything through our Savior. He has made me a trainer at this time for a reason and I will continue to trust him and do my best!

 

Leave a Reply

