My Week In a Small Nut Shell – December 14,2015

  • Companion: Elder Johnson
  • Area: Jennings Branch, Louisiana

My week in a nutshell:

Well the first week of transfers are always long! My new companion is Elder Johnson, he came out with me, he is from Morgan, Utah.  We had a really awesome Sunday School class on Sunday. It was just the 4 of us missionaries and President Harris who is a member of the Stake Presidency. He just sat us down and asked us what questions we had about anything! Missionary work, gospel doctrine, things we have studied, etc, it was a really cool class.

Today we got our miles reduced from 1850 a month to 1200 that is quite a difference! The thing is, I know we can do it. Hard, yes. Doable, YES! It puts us about 38 miles a day and sometimes we drive 30 miles one way, just to get to a town we have investigators and members in. It definitely pushes us and stretches us with how far we are already spread out, but I know we can do it! I know that through obedience will be blessed. God gives us mountains to climb in order for us to grow. If not we wouldn’t be going anywhere. I know this is God’s way of testing us. He gives us little things to be obedient to and if we are obedient he will trust us with more. I know this and I fully believe this!

Elder Brian Hobbs

Leave a Reply

