Doesn’t Feel Like Christmas -December 21, 2015

  • Companion: Elder Johnson
  • Area: Jennings

It definitely does not feel like Christmas around here. No snow not really that cold, and most of all I’m a musician! Where are all the performances? Where is singing and playing Christmas music!?!? That was a really huge part of my Christmas season and now I don’t have it, minus singing in our Branch Choir which the women consisted of 2 Sopranos and 3 Altos (which two of them were little boys, singing with a Mom). The men consisted of 4 Elders and the choir director’s husband. That was fun, we sang Far, Far Away on Judea’s Plain.

We had our mission Christmas conference, which was amazing. It turns out that President and Sister Drake know Hank Smith really good and when they found out we all listen to his talks they had him send a personal video (him talking specifically to us!) and that was really cool!

I had a dog bite me. Well it wasn’t really a bite but it did damage. The dog was about 150 lb Rottweiler who is a big teddy bear, but he went to get after another dog and my wrist got in the way. I just had to sew my hand back on but you know, nothing big! And that was actually last night! I was right next to the owner of the dog and I’ve been around this dog a lot. I knew before I pet him, that there was a chance he would get me. Because we were on the other side of a board (wall) and the dog  has a problem with barriers. But he was protecting a bone and another dog bumped in to him and that’s when he got me. He wasn’t after me, but my wrist got in the way.

My new companion is Elder Johnson and things are going good.

Elder Brian Hobbs

 

Leave a Reply

