Pictures are worth a thousand words. – April 25, 2016

  • Companion: Elder Heath
  • Area: Kingwood 2nd

One of Elder Hobbs’ close friends, Arianna Wood, just received her mission call to the mission connecting the east border of his mission (Baton Rouge, Louisianna Mission). The following is a few of his reflections of the area:

I’ve been there! I’ve been to Baton Rouge and I’ve met missionaries from Baton Rouge mission. I’ve been to Lafayette and Rayne  and I know Oberlin and I’ve been to Eunice. Jennings branch boarders that mission on 3 sides and every time I talked about leaving the mission that’s the mission I went to! Ahh I miss Louisiana! Ha Ha. Louisiana is a very very very very interesting place. But the further north the not so weird it gets! In Jennings we meet some interesting people who were legitimately crazy. 

Anyways, I’m still called as a stake family history councilor on LDS tools. I like it! Haha. We taught Maria 3 times and she is officially being baptized this coming Sunday!!! That’s why we are singing. (A sweet sister in the ward emailed a beautiful letter and video of Elder Hobbs and Elder Heath singing I Know That My Redeemer Lives. See link below.)

I am safe in all the flooding, so no worries there! You know me the things I get myself in to and usually don’t get into too much trouble! I LOVE bad weather! The worse it gets the more I love it!! I know I’m a horrible person!

Elder Brian Hobbs

P.S. I got this pin for doing family history from the stake president. He gave the challenge to the whole stake and I did it! 🙂

 

Elder Hobbs & Elder Heath practicing, I Know That My Redeemer Lives:

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

