How far we’ve come. – July 4, 2016

  • Companion: Elder Heath
  • Area: Kingwood 2nd

Our week was still blurring for the most part as usual. We did go to a funeral for one of our investigators’ wife. Her name was Holly. She had pulmonary fibrosis and had a double lung transplant 5 years ago. We also had 110 miles to blow in one day, and we could only
blow 60 miles in our area and not just waist time driving. But 60 miles here is a lot, Jennings not so much.

But anyways, my fast did go well. Afterwards I just felt better, I felt like i could handle everything a lot better! Still doesn’t change what’s going on but the way I handle it, it absolutely does.

This week we had interviews with President Drake and I was just able to feel comfortable. Before I had a ton of things on my mind, I felt like I wasn’t good enough, I felt like I wasn’t working hard enough, but after fasting and I felt comfortable. I was able to talk to him and feel good about myself. And we actually hardly talked about everything going on. In the end he told me i was doing good. And once again told me I have a leadership personality. But when he told me I was doing good, it wasn’t the first time he has told me that, but it was the first time i actually believed him. I just need to stop judging our performance from my best companionship, and more from where we have come.

Elder Brian Hobbs

image1

Kingwood Parade with the Smith’s, Elders Bigler, Heath & Andrew – Only parade in the Houston area.

 

IMG_1780 - Copy

That day when you turn the calendar and see your “Half Way” mark!

Leave a Reply

